Cold River Rising: A Native American Mystery (Cold River


Cold River Rising: A Native American Mystery (Cold River
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Cold River Rising: A Native American Mystery (Cold River Series Book 1 of 5)
WE ARE WARRIORS ONCE AGAIN. WE ARE THE PEOPLE.This #1 Amazon best seller is the Native American cop mystery for which the phrase “totally off the Rez” was invented!”Smith is a writer on his way straight up.” – Ann Rule, author of over thirty crime books, including The Stranger Beside Me and Small Sacrifices,Three weeks into his new post as tribal police chief on the Cold River Indian Reservation of Oregon, retired Portland homicide detective Martin Andrews is already wondering, What the hell am I doing here? Then what he thought would be a laid-back retirement gig kicks up into an action-filled international kidnapping thriller, and he gets a crash course in modern warfare—Indian style.The Šiyàpu (white man) tribal police chief is still struggling to understand a new culture and the people he serves, when Chairman Bluefeathers’ granddaughter, along with other students and their professor on a study trip, is kidnapped by the Shining Path in the mountains of central Peru. The State Department not only refuses to help but places the students in further danger from the local police and secret police, in addition to the already-present threat from the rebels and the Peruvian and United States armies.As leader of the sovereign nation of Cold River, Bluefeathers declares war on Peru (yeah, you read that right!) and sends Martin to head up a four-person war party to retrieve the students. Crazy old man. (Crazy like a fox.) The chairman shows himself to be a skilled modern statesman and military strategist, and the Cold River Indian Reservation is joined by other Indian tribes in a show of force and solidarity. In the voices of a damaged cop, young Native-Americans learning to walk the path between two cultures, and their wiser elders, Smith weaves a multi-layered story of courage, redemption, sacrifice, death, honor, and a people coming together.WHO WILL LIKE IT THIS NATIVE AMERICAN MYSTERY AND THRILLER, FEATURING RESERVATION POLICE AND AMERICAN INDIAN CULTURE: Fans of Craig Johnson’s Walt Longmire Mysteries, Tony Hillerman, Anne Hillerman, Jodi Picoult, Aimee and David Thurlo, J.K. Winn, Jeff Altabef, R. Allen Chappell, and other  Native American police mystery series, plus anyone who enjoys a fast-paced international thriller.Novels and collections by Enes SmithCold River Rising: A Native American Mystery (Cold River Series Book 1)Cold River Resurrection: A Native American Mystery (Cold River Series Book 2)Cold River Running: A Native American Mystery (Cold River Series Book 3)Cold River Reckoning: A Native American Mystery (Cold River Series Book 4)Cold River Renaissance: A Native American Mystery (Cold River Series Book 5)Cold River Series: Books 1-3Cold River Series Books 4-5Fatal Flowers (The Serial Killer Chronicles Book 1)Dear Departed (The Serial Killer Chronicles Book 2)Shadowland Survivors (The Serial Killer Chronicles Book 3)The Serial Killer Chronicles Books 1-3Non-fictionThe One Minute Lie Detector: Former Homicide Detective Teaches You to Spot DeceptionLive For Almost Free: Find Free Housing, Become Debt Free and Self-Sufficient in an Uncertain World


  Just follow this link to get the freebie:

Cold River Rising: A Native American Mystery (Cold River


More freebies...


FREE Choker Necklace at Charming Charlie Today
FREE Kellogg’s Rice Krispies Treats Mini Squares at Sam’s Club
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 19
Get A Free Hanes T-Shirt!
Get A Free Hanes T-Shirt!
Posted on August 18, 2017
Get A Free Rubber Duck!
Get A Free Rubber Duck!
Posted on August 18, 2017
FREE Yves Saint Laurent Men’s Fragrance Sample
FREE Karate Kid II, and Real Genius HD Movie Rentals
FREE HalloweeN Returns by Tony McKee & John Carpenter MP3 Album Download
FREE Pure Protein Bar at Farm Fresh and Other Stores
Possible FREE Fancy Feast Creamy Delights Party
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 18
Get A Free Derma E Purifying 2-in-1 Charcoal Mask!
Get Free Kiehl’s Skincare Samples!
Get Free Kiehl’s Skincare Samples!
Posted on August 17, 2017
FREE Derma-e Purifying 2-in-1 Charcoal Mask
Get A FREE Burberry Blush Fragrance!
Get A FREE Burberry Blush Fragrance!
Posted on August 17, 2017
FREE Kiehl’s Skincare Samples
FREE Kiehl’s Skincare Samples
Posted on August 17, 2017
FREE Pork Sandwich for Teachers at Sonny’s BBQ on August 28
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 17
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on August 16, 2017
Get Free Baby Dove Samples!
Get Free Baby Dove Samples!
Posted on August 16, 2017
Possible FREE Trinova Cooktoop Cleaner
Get A Free Backpack / Bluetooth Speakers / Headphones From Camel!
FREE Wood Chips for Your Yard
FREE Wood Chips for Your Yard
Posted on August 16, 2017
Received Telemarketer Robocall? Get Free $$$ From Settlement!

SWEEPSTAKES
FREEBIES
AMAZON DEALS
FREE APPS
FREE ON KINDLE

FREE kindle eBOOKS

◆ A Hunka Hunka Nursing Love (Women’s Fiction)
◆ Free: Wicked Witchcraft: A Witch Cozy Mystery (A Witchy Librarian
◆ Free On Kindle: The Knacker (Cornish Guardians Book 1)
◆ Free Kindle eBook: The Somme Legacy: A Jayne Sinclair Genealogical Mystery (Jayne
◆ Diminished Responsibility

More...

GET UPDATES ON FREEBIES

Sign up, it is free!


Sign Up
Mailing List
CLOSE
CLOSE