Forgotten Boy (A Chicago Detective Thriller)


Forgotten Boy (A Chicago Detective Thriller)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Forgotten Boy (A Chicago Detective Thriller)
A missing girl. A reluctant hero stalked through the streets of Chicago. A country on the brink of war.It’s February 2003 and private detective Glenn Wozniak just wants to ride out the remainder of a cold Chicago winter perched on a bar stool, pairing shots of Irish whiskey with cheap beer. But when a client neglects to pay him for services rendered, Glenn finds himself desperate for work, any work. Enter a wealthy new client offering a lot of money to find his missing daughter.On the eve of the U.S. war in Iraq, Glenn begins an investigation that will take him from the far northern edge of Chicago to an industrial wasteland at its southern border to some of the most dangerous parts of the city’s west side. Along the way, he’ll encounter anti-war protesters, ex-cons, drug dealers, corrupt cops, and a gang member leading a double life, ultimately unearthing deadly secrets that will make him some dangerous enemies.This new mystery and suspense release is the first in a series about Chicago Private Investigator Glenn Wozniak. It is recommended to readers who enjoy gritty, fast-paced thrillers in the tradition of Raymond Chandler, Dashiell Hammett, Ross MacDonald and Robert Parker.For a limited time get a FREE crime fiction starter library, including the latest Glenn Wozniak adventure, direct from the author at http://toddluchik.com/index.php/fridaynightebook/The Glenn Wozniak private eye fiction series can be found under the following ebook categories:- Chicago crime – Thriller books with a twist – Chicago detective – Chicago private investigator – Mystery and suspense new releases – Private eye series – Pulp modern – Private detective novels – Private eye fiction


  Just follow this link to get the freebie:

Forgotten Boy (A Chicago Detective Thriller)


More freebies...


Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Posted on November 11, 2017
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on October 9, 2017
Get A Free Free Click & Grow Smart Garden!
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Nov 18
Get A Free Pack Of Christmas Seals!
Get A Free Pack Of Christmas Seals!
Posted on November 17, 2017
Starbucks Uplift Your Work Day Sweepstakes
FREE Minecraft Minecon Earth 2017 Skin Pack
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Nov 17
Get A Free Fluoride Free Hello Toothpaste!
FREE Hello Fluoride Free Toothpaste Sample
FREE Classic Jenga Game
FREE Classic Jenga Game
Posted on November 16, 2017
FREE pureLYFT Energy Stir Sticks Sample
FREE pureLYFT Energy Stir Sticks Sample
Posted on November 16, 2017
FREE Anne of Green Gables Audiobook
FREE Anne of Green Gables Audiobook
Posted on November 16, 2017

SWEEPSTAKES
FREEBIES
AMAZON DEALS
FREE APPS
FREE ON KINDLE

FREE kindle eBOOKS


More...

GET UPDATES ON FREEBIES


Mailing List

Sign up, it is free!



Sign Up