Murder in the Queen’s Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book


Murder in the Queen\'s Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Murder in the Queen’s Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book 11)
Auguste Didier is back. But this time, he’s chasing ghosts…It seemed a wonderful idea at the beginning: a staged scene to tempt the ghost of tragic Marie Antoinette into showing herself at Le Petit Trianon . And what better way to do so but to recreate a day in her life? Surely no self-respecting ghost would be able to resist? Although for that matter, neither would a woman with revenge in her heart, nor a man with a weakness for a wager…There have been several reported sightings at Le Petit Trianon over the years and, on the fateful day, no fewer than three Marie-Antoinettes are seen.But the dead body found in the late queen’s bed-chamber after lunch is no illusion – and nor is the second body found slaughtered in the garden.Could the two deaths be connected?With everyone under suspicion, Auguste Didier, takes it upon himself to shelve his role as the king’s chef to help an acquaintance, Inspector Chesnais. However, Auguste’s history throws little confidence in his direction. Chesnais is tasked with investigating the crimes, but Auguste has his own plans …With his wife Tatiana’s help, Auguste focuses on the group. Someone amongst them is a murderer… Murder in the Queen’s Boudoir is a classic murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. Praise for Amy Myers ‘…a cross between Hercule Poirot and Mrs Beeton’ – Library Journal ‘…this feast of entertainment is packed with splendid late-Victorian detail’ – Library Journal Amy Myers was born in Kent, where she still lives, although she has now ventured to the far side of the Medway. For many years a director of a London publishing company, she is now a full-time writer. Married to an American, she lived for some years in Paris, where, surrounded by food, she first dreamed up her Victorian chef detective Auguste Didier. Currently she is writing her contemporary crime series starring Jack Colby, car detective, and in between his adventures continuing her Marsh & Daughter series and her Victorian chimney sweep Tom Wasp novels.


  Just follow this link to get the freebie:

Murder in the Queen's Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book


More freebies...


15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on October 9, 2017
Get A Free Luxury Bamboo Bathtub Tray!
Get A Free Luxury Bamboo Bathtub Tray!
Posted on October 17, 2017
Get A Free Milk Bomb Eraser By Bad Skin!
Get A Free Spider-Man Homecoming DVD!
Get A Free Spider-Man Homecoming DVD!
Posted on October 17, 2017
Get A Free Revlon Kiss Lip Plumping Cream!
Get Free Ear Plugs From Mack’s!
Get Free Ear Plugs From Mack’s!
Posted on October 17, 2017
FREE Week of Corepower Yoga Classes
FREE Week of Corepower Yoga Classes
Posted on October 17, 2017
FREE USB Type-C to Micro USB Converter
FREE USB Type-C to Micro USB Converter
Posted on October 16, 2017
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
Posted on October 16, 2017
FREE Tub of Better Beans
FREE Tub of Better Beans
Posted on October 16, 2017

SWEEPSTAKES
FREEBIES
AMAZON DEALS
FREE APPS
FREE ON KINDLE

FREE kindle eBOOKS


More...

GET UPDATES ON FREEBIES


Mailing List

Sign up, it is free!



Sign Up