White Lead: A Novel of Suspense


White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Falsely accused of a bizarre murder—and a daring heist—art conservator Stella Da Silvera uncovers a secret history of deception in this stylish thriller for readers of The Art Forger and The Last Painting of Sara de Vos.   Late one night, while restoring a seventeenth-century painting by Diego Velázquez, Stella Da Silvera hears screams from the office of Claiborne’s curator Jack Ashby. She goes to investigate, but when the noise fades away she heads back to her studio—where she finds a dead body dressed like a figure in the painting and a man with a tattooed face who isn’t happy to have company. After eluding the unsavory character, Stella returns with the police, only to find the corpse—and the Velázquez—gone.
 
   With no murder in evidence, the detectives turn their attention to the missing canvas. They figure Stella had access and opportunity, making her a prime suspect. Adding insult to injury, Claiborne’s cans her for negligence. To save her reputation, Stella has no choice but to find the painting. But she’s not the only one looking, and someone else is looking for her.Advance praise for White Lead“A novelist who manages to surprise on nearly every page.”—Matt Bell, author of Scrapper   “Susan Daitch at her finest! Fascinating story, captivating writing.”—Deb Olin Unferth, author of Revolution: The Year I Fell In Love and Went to Join the War and Vacation Praise for Susan Daitch“It’s always a delight to discover a voice as original as Susan Daitch’s.”—Salman Rushdie   “One of the most intelligent and attentive writers at work in the U.S.”—David Foster Wallace


  Just follow this link to get the freebie:

White Lead: A Novel of Suspense


More freebies...


FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 22
FREE Urban Decay Troublemaker Mascara Deluxe Size Sample
Get Free Paddle Boards, Kayaks And Bikes From Culturelle!
FREE Solar Eclipse Kit Delivered
FREE Solar Eclipse Kit Delivered
Posted on August 21, 2017
Get A Free Original Zippo Lighter From Marlboro!
Get A Free Original Zippo Lighter From Marlboro!
FREE 8×10 Collage Print at CVS!
FREE 8×10 Collage Print at CVS!
Posted on August 21, 2017
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 21
Get A Free Sample Of Ansells Hyflex Intercept Cut Protection Gloves!
Get Free Beauty Products From Sephora!
10 Packs of Pens at Office Depot or Office Max for ONLY $.01 each
Kroger ‘Game Day Greats’ Instant Win Game (87,400 Prizes!!)
Sephora Beauty Enthusiasts Program
Sephora Beauty Enthusiasts Program
Posted on August 20, 2017
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 20
FREE $10 off $10 at Yankee Candle Coupon
Get A Free Venom Radiance Mask!
Get A Free Venom Radiance Mask!
Posted on August 19, 2017
Get Free Snack Bars! (New samples)
Get Free Snack Bars! (New samples)
Posted on August 19, 2017
Get A Free Optimum Nutrition Sample Box!
FREE LifeStyles Snakeskin Condom Sample
FREE Choker Necklace at Charming Charlie Today
FREE Kellogg’s Rice Krispies Treats Mini Squares at Sam’s Club
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Aug 19
Get A Free Hanes T-Shirt!
Get A Free Hanes T-Shirt!
Posted on August 18, 2017
Get A Free Rubber Duck!
Get A Free Rubber Duck!
Posted on August 18, 2017

SWEEPSTAKES
FREEBIES
AMAZON DEALS
FREE APPS
FREE ON KINDLE

FREE kindle eBOOKS

◆ Kindle Freebie: Surge of Magic: A Hot Paranormal Fantasy Saga with
◆ FREE: Catching Her Bear: A Hot Paranormal Fantasy Saga with
◆ A Magical Shift: A Hot Paranormal Fantasy Saga with
◆ Kindle Freebie: Alternative Remedies For Beginner’s: A Beginner’s Guide To Learning
◆ Free Today: WILD YEARS IN WEST BERLIN

More...

GET UPDATES ON FREEBIES

Sign up, it is free!


Sign Up
Mailing List