Murder in the Queen’s Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book


Murder in the Queen\'s Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Murder in the Queen’s Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book 11)
Auguste Didier is back. But this time, he’s chasing ghosts…It seemed a wonderful idea at the beginning: a staged scene to tempt the ghost of tragic Marie Antoinette into showing herself at Le Petit Trianon . And what better way to do so but to recreate a day in her life? Surely no self-respecting ghost would be able to resist? Although for that matter, neither would a woman with revenge in her heart, nor a man with a weakness for a wager…There have been several reported sightings at Le Petit Trianon over the years and, on the fateful day, no fewer than three Marie-Antoinettes are seen.But the dead body found in the late queen’s bed-chamber after lunch is no illusion – and nor is the second body found slaughtered in the garden.Could the two deaths be connected?With everyone under suspicion, Auguste Didier, takes it upon himself to shelve his role as the king’s chef to help an acquaintance, Inspector Chesnais. However, Auguste’s history throws little confidence in his direction. Chesnais is tasked with investigating the crimes, but Auguste has his own plans …With his wife Tatiana’s help, Auguste focuses on the group. Someone amongst them is a murderer… Murder in the Queen’s Boudoir is a classic murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. Praise for Amy Myers ‘…a cross between Hercule Poirot and Mrs Beeton’ – Library Journal ‘…this feast of entertainment is packed with splendid late-Victorian detail’ – Library Journal Amy Myers was born in Kent, where she still lives, although she has now ventured to the far side of the Medway. For many years a director of a London publishing company, she is now a full-time writer. Married to an American, she lived for some years in Paris, where, surrounded by food, she first dreamed up her Victorian chef detective Auguste Didier. Currently she is writing her contemporary crime series starring Jack Colby, car detective, and in between his adventures continuing her Marsh & Daughter series and her Victorian chimney sweep Tom Wasp novels.


  Just follow this link to get the freebie:

Murder in the Queen's Boudoir (Auguste Didier Mystery Book


More freebies...


Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Posted on November 11, 2017
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on October 9, 2017
Get A Free Degorilla T-Shirt!
Get A Free Degorilla T-Shirt!
Posted on November 20, 2017
FREE Salonpas Lidocaine Patch Sample
FREE Salonpas Lidocaine Patch Sample
Posted on November 20, 2017
Macerich Holi-DAILY Sweepstakes
Macerich Holi-DAILY Sweepstakes
Posted on November 20, 2017
Get A Free Bodhi Health Box!
Get A Free Bodhi Health Box!
Posted on November 20, 2017
Get A Free NeilMed Neti Pot!
Get A Free NeilMed Neti Pot!
Posted on November 20, 2017
FREE Movie Ticket
FREE Movie Ticket
Posted on November 20, 2017
Get A Free Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar!
Get A Free LED Solar Wall Light!
Get A Free LED Solar Wall Light!
Posted on November 20, 2017
Get A Free HollyHOME Executive Chair!
Get A Free HollyHOME Executive Chair!
Posted on November 20, 2017
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Nov 20
The J. Crew Great Gift Card Giveaway
The J. Crew Great Gift Card Giveaway
Posted on November 19, 2017
Get A Free Nikwax Down Wash Direct!
Get A Free Nikwax Down Wash Direct!
Posted on November 19, 2017
Get A Free Dutch Masters T-shirt Or Hat!
Get A Free Dutch Masters T-shirt Or Hat!
Posted on November 19, 2017
FreebieFresh’s Apps Gone Free List Nov 19
Get Free Wipes From Tena!
Get Free Wipes From Tena!
Posted on November 18, 2017
Get A Free Wine Glass – 8 oz!
Get A Free Wine Glass – 8 oz!
Posted on November 18, 2017

SWEEPSTAKES
FREEBIES
AMAZON DEALS
FREE APPS
FREE ON KINDLE

FREE kindle eBOOKS


More...

GET UPDATES ON FREEBIES


Mailing List

Sign up, it is free!



Sign Up